About Us

For Immediate Release

Megan Hastings

Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance announces 2010 Board of Directors

SAN ANTONIO (January 5, 2010) – John R. Washbish, President and CEO of Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc. (Alliance), the parent company of Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper, announces the 2010 Board of Directors.

Eli N. Futerman, Hahn Automotive, will continue his roll as chairman. Fletcher Lord, Jr., Parts Warehouse, retains his role of secretary, and Rollie Olson, Parts Depot, maintains his position as treasurer. Current Board of Director members include John Bartlett, Automotive Parts Headquarters; Bill Bond, Bond Auto Parts; Lyle Moore, Performance Warehouse; John Del Vasto, Vast-Auto Distribution; and Doug Washbish, Moog Louisville Warehouse.

Joining the board in 2010 is Dennis Spooner, The Merrill Co., replacing Walter Spence who rotated off the Board of Directors at the end of 2009 according to the bylaws of the Alliance. Fred Bunting, Auto-Wares, was re-elected to serve another five-year period as his term ended December 31, 2009.

“I know there'll be some adjustments this year with Dick Morgan's retirement and me taking on the position of president,” said Washbish. “But, I've known all of the members of the board for a long time and have been doing business with them for years. I truly believe that together we'll have a smooth, profitable, and successful 2010.”

As the source for quality parts and service for over 2,300 parts stores and almost 2,900 certified service centers throughout North America, the Alliance prides itself on responding to the individual automotive needs of each customer and providing proven, quality service. Visit www.800autotalk.com for more information.

News Releases

Service is the Difference. We Get It!®
©Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Logos and Trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Auto Care Association Logo